Observation 1

The digital revolution that we are experiencing is just the beginning. The speed with which technologies reinvent new models every day leads us to look to the past to understand that this tremendous upheaval is part of History, as is the invention of writing or printing. These two fundamentals of modern society brought, in the case of the former, the development of cities and roads, and in the case of the latter, Enlightenment and the freedom of people through education. This revolution has led to an acceleration in changing human relationships as well as all relationships between global economic players. Even though everyone must start up or speed up their digital transformation to stay ahead of the curse, few are actually prepared to do so.

Observation 1

The digital revolution that we are experiencing is just the beginning. The speed with which technologies reinvent new models every day leads us to look to the past to understand that this tremendous upheaval is part of History, as is the invention of writing or printing. These two fundamentals of modern society brought, in the case of the former, the development of cities and roads, and in the case of the latter, Enlightenment and the freedom of people through education. This revolution has led to an acceleration in changing human relationships as well as all relationships between global economic players. Even though everyone must start up or speed up their digital transformation to stay ahead of the curse, few are actually prepared to do so.

Observation 2

In 1985, the Moore law was passed (relative to the prediction of Gordon Moore, the founder of Intel) on the capacity of microprocessor calculation, which is continually increasing, leading to an exponential acceleration in innovation. In 2016, the announced rescindment of this law by 2021 didn’t stop this growth – quite the opposite. The advent of the quantum computer and its breathtaking possibilities have now opened a gigantic range of possibilities. Due to lack of time, today’s professionals, irrespective of their sector of activity, are unable to manage both their daily professional tasks and the wealth of information available by the second. However, understanding the impact of innovation on their market, on client behavior and on society in general is vital. To do so, professionals must rely on specialists in the digital revolution to build a sustainable vision of their activity for the next ten years. These experts are called Futurists.

Observation 2

In 1985, the Moore law was passed (relative to the prediction of Gordon Moore, the founder of Intel) on the capacity of microprocessor calculation, which is continually increasing, leading to an exponential acceleration in innovation. In 2016, the announced rescindment of this law by 2021 didn’t stop this growth – quite the opposite. The advent of the quantum computer and its breathtaking possibilities have now opened a gigantic range of possibilities. Due to lack of time, today’s professionals, irrespective of their sector of activity, are unable to manage both their daily professional tasks and the wealth of information available by the second. However, understanding the impact of innovation on their market, on client behavior and on society in general is vital. To do so, professionals must rely on specialists in the digital revolution to build a sustainable vision of their activity for the next ten years. These experts are called Futurists.

Observation 3

With global changes accelerating at a relentless pace, and technology pervading every aspect of our lives, never have people felt such a such need to make sense of their daily lives, their core businesses and even society. After decades of consumerism, where the brand was king vis-à-vis consumers whose importance was directly related to the size of their bank account, the balance of power has reversed. The massive growth of the Internet and universal access to information – reviews, price comparisons – has given the power to the people. Now in a position of weakness with respect to the consumer, brands must determine and embrace their values and their scope of action. But it is rare to find an economic entity that can answer this simple question: who am I?

Observation 3

With global changes accelerating at a relentless pace, and technology pervading every aspect of our lives, never have people felt such a such need to make sense of their daily lives, their core businesses and even society. After decades of consumerism, where the brand was king vis-à-vis consumers whose importance was directly related to the size of their bank account, the balance of power has reversed. The massive growth of the Internet and universal access to information – reviews, price comparisons – has given the power to the people. Now in a position of weakness with respect to the consumer, brands must determine and embrace their values and their scope of action. But it is rare to find an economic entity that can answer this simple question: who am I?

Constat 1

La révolution numérique que nous sommes en train de vivre n’en est qu’à ses balbutiements. La vitesse à laquelle les nouvelles technologies inventent chaque jour de nouveaux modèles nous pousse à regarder dans le passé pour comprendre que ce bouleversement restera dans l’Histoire, au même titre que l’invention de l’écriture ou celle de l’imprimerie. Ces deux fondements de la société moderne ont entraîné pour l’une, le développement des villes et des routes, et pour l’autre, l’émergence des Lumières et la libération des peuples par l’éducation. Cette révolution modifie à marche forcée les rapports humains et l’ensemble des relations entre les acteurs économiques mondiaux. Si chacun doit amorcer ou accélérer sa mutation digitale sous peine d’être dépassé, peu de groupes y sont pourtant préparés.

Constat 1

La révolution numérique que nous sommes en train de vivre n’en est qu’à ses balbutiements. La vitesse à laquelle les nouvelles technologies inventent chaque jour de nouveaux modèles nous pousse à regarder dans le passé pour comprendre que ce bouleversement restera dans l’Histoire, au même titre que l’invention de l’écriture ou celle de l’imprimerie. Ces deux fondements de la société moderne ont entraîné pour l’une, le développement des villes et des routes, et pour l’autre, l’émergence des Lumières et la libération des peuples par l’éducation. Cette révolution modifie à marche forcée les rapports humains et l’ensemble des relations entre les acteurs économiques mondiaux. Si chacun doit amorcer ou accélérer sa mutation digitale sous peine d’être dépassé, peu de groupes y sont pourtant préparés.

Constat 2

En 1965, l’édiction de la loi de Moore (d’après la prédiction de Gordon Moore, le fondateur d’Intel) sur la puissance de calcul des micro-processeurs, en permanence décuplée, a permis une accélération exponentielle de la course à l’innovation. En 2016, la mort annoncée de cette loi à l’horizon 2021 n’a pourtant pas arrêté cette course, bien au contraire. C’est l’avènement de l’informatique quantique et de ses perspectives époustouflantes qui ouvrent désormais un gigantesque champ des possibles. Par manque de temps, les professionnels, quel que soit leur secteur d’activité, sont aujourd’hui incapables de gérer à la fois leur quotidien professionnel et la profusion d’informations disponibles à la seconde. Pourtant, la compréhension des conséquences de l’innovation sur leur marché, sur le comportement de leurs clients et sur la société dans son ensemble, est vitale. Pour y faire face, ils doivent s’entourer de spécialistes de la révolution digitale afin de bâtir une vision pérenne de leur activité dans les 10 ans qui viennent. Ces spécialistes sont appelés des futuristes.

Constat 2

En 1965, l’édiction de la loi de Moore (d’après la prédiction de Gordon Moore, le fondateur d’Intel) sur la puissance de calcul des micro-processeurs, en permanence décuplée, a permis une accélération exponentielle de la course à l’innovation. En 2016, la mort annoncée de cette loi à l’horizon 2021 n’a pourtant pas arrêté cette course, bien au contraire. C’est l’avènement de l’informatique quantique et de ses perspectives époustouflantes qui ouvrent désormais un gigantesque champ des possibles. Par manque de temps, les professionnels, quel que soit leur secteur d’activité, sont aujourd’hui incapables de gérer à la fois leur quotidien professionnel et la profusion d’informations disponibles à la seconde. Pourtant, la compréhension des conséquences de l’innovation sur leur marché, sur le comportement de leurs clients et sur la société dans son ensemble, est vitale. Pour y faire face, ils doivent s’entourer de spécialistes de la révolution digitale afin de bâtir une vision pérenne de leur activité dans les 10 ans qui viennent. Ces spécialistes sont appelés des futuristes.

Constat 3

Alors que le monde s’accélère inexorablement, que la technologie s’est insinuée dans toutes les strates de notre vie, jamais les citoyens n’ont ressenti un tel besoin de sens dans leur quotidien, leur métier ou au sein même de la société. Après des décennies de consumérisme, où les marques ont été toutes-puissantes face à des consommateurs considérés en fonction de l’importance de leur compte en banque, le rapport de force s’est inversé. Le développement massif d’Internet et de l’accès universel à l’information – critiques, comparaisons des prix – a donné la main au citoyen. Désormais faibles face au consommateur, les marques doivent déterminer et assumer leur valeur et leur territoire d’action. Mais rares sont les entités économiques capables de répondre à cette question simple : qui suis-je ?

Constat 3

Alors que le monde s’accélère inexorablement, que la technologie s’est insinuée dans toutes les strates de notre vie, jamais les citoyens n’ont ressenti un tel besoin de sens dans leur quotidien, leur métier ou au sein même de la société. Après des décennies de consumérisme, où les marques ont été toutes-puissantes face à des consommateurs considérés en fonction de l’importance de leur compte en banque, le rapport de force s’est inversé. Le développement massif d’Internet et de l’accès universel à l’information – critiques, comparaisons des prix – a donné la main au citoyen. Désormais faibles face au consommateur, les marques doivent déterminer et assumer leur valeur et leur territoire d’action. Mais rares sont les entités économiques capables de répondre à cette question simple : qui suis-je ?